Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hello! My name is Copper. Yes that is my real name. If you don’t mind, maybe I’ll introduce myself later. I’ll let my blog do the talking for now and maybe you will like who I am as a person. No need for a long boring intro.

Today I am going on my very first diet and it is a week long diet. Just for a nice detox and a much needed boost. No supplements (other than my multivitamin), just eating what it says. It’s a 7 day diet and I actually have a little bit of a break before my next gig. (10 days). So I feel like I can do it! This way I won’t have temptation of free bar and food tabs and I may possibly have more exercise time… Anyway,  we’ll see! I’ve never dieted before in my life other than this eating healthy kick I’ve been on which has lost me about a pound a week on average. Not complaining. Just want to try this one.

So this is how the diet goes, in a nutshell, you eat this soup every day and have a planned diet for each day of the week that you eat along with this soup:

The Sacred Heart Diet Soup Recipes

Most Popular Sacred Heart Soup Recipe

  • 1 or 2 cans of stewed tomatoes
  • 3 plus large green onions
  • 1 large can of beef broth (no fat)
  • 1 pkg. Lipton Soup mix (chicken noodle)
  • 1 bunch of celery (1 head)
  • 2 cans green beans (or 1 lb)
  • 2 lbs Carrots
  • 2-3 Green Peppers

Season with salt, pepper curry, parsley, if desired, or bouillon, hot or Worcestershire sauce. Cut veggies in small to medium pieces. Cover with water. Boil fast for 10 minutes. Reduce to simmer and continue to cook until vegetables are tender.

Today I am to eat nothing but fruits. As much as I want, except for bananas. (I will post the full diet in my next blog).

This is how it is going so far (for any of you considering the diet),

I started the day out with a large homemade dirty chai tea and a big bowl of cut up fresh fruit! :P’ Yummm!

For lunch I had a big bowl of the soup (which I stewed for hours yesterday so it was delicious). Throughout the day I have drank lots of fluids and for some reason have actually been able to do so pretty easily. With this diet, you can have as much fruit/ tea/ coffee/ cranberry juice/ and unsweetened juice as you. I have also had a couple of cups of coffee and plenty of water.

By about 2 pm I had peed a whopping 6 times! No wonder this diet has been esteemed to make a person lose so much weight so fast. I feel like I have already peed out the Niagara falls of water weight!

The diet has been pretty easy and tasty. My only uncomfortable moment with it so far is that I got really hungry earlier out of nowhere which surprised me. Because after I ate the soup I was hungry again within an hour. But I ate 4 mandarin oranges and felt great again. So far so good!

I’m going to log my weight every day on the “My Fitness Pal” app and my blog so that I can to see how well this works and share it for any of you who might be interested.

Wish me luck!

 

