Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

☼☼☼☼☼☺

Blooms, flowers, trees, and all plants.

Animals, reptiles, populations.

Climates, societies, wildlife.

music, vibes, love……

All living things have a chance to thrive. We all have potential. It’s funny how humans can be so full of doubt, yet we are at the top of the evolutional chain. We are the creators. We are the destroyers. We hold enough power to either save or destroy the entire planet. Why do we have so much doubt and self hatred? Does every living thing in creation harness this negativity? Or are we the only ones who don’t realize our full potential?

Even a weed can grow in concrete. And when that weed is done and has grown all it can, it goes on to change the world. It spreads it’s seeds throughout the world. As much weed killer is mass produced and sold in the US, we could never kill all the weeds. Because they persevere. So today I have a challenge for you! Be like a weed. Where ever you are in life, always choose to grow, no matter what the circumstances.

Though my father left my family when I was a child, I will flourish.

Though I’ve lost the person who I thought was the love of my life to his drug addiction, I found love again. Someone who could treat me like I deserved to be treated. And I will flourish in loving myself first and my fiancé as well. I am very thankful.

Though I often doubt myself as a musician in a society where I am the outcast and constantly in the spotlight. Where competition is everywhere, I will never give up on my passion for the arts. I will flourish.

I have been unhappy before, and I will be unhappy again. The same goes to you. That’s just life. I realize that emotions are what make us beautiful so why be ashamed? And though I will be unhappy again at some point in time, my acceptance of this fact is why I know I will find happiness again. And I will flourish.

While I am not rich in monetary value, I am rich in love and blessings. Karma is real. So I will flourish. Thank you mother nature for your innate blessings.

One of the hardest things that has ever happened to me was when I lost my grandfathers both on my mom’s and my dad’s side of the family. The one on my mom’s side of the family was like a father to me. In fact he was like the glue to my family. I miss him every day. Shortly after I  lost his wife, my meemee or grandmother. She was creative just like me. And then went my grandfather on my dad’s side of the family. His death was a sudden onset of dementia. I think about them all often. This is life. Everything dies. I have one grandparent left. I will cherish her forever. She is my last grand relative I have left. I even lost my great great great (What? She was old..) grandmother. Talk about a sweet little 99 year old lady. If she can live that long and be happy, so can I! I always want to make them proud. So I will Flourish.

Something that has really been on my mind is the fact that Summertime can not come soon enough. I am sick of this rain and the headaches caused by the pollen and the gloom. I must suck it up and persevere. I can do this. I will flourish. Please good weather! Hurry! I am so sick of gloom! I’m ready!

Happiness is all in the mindset. We are the creators of our own universe. Regardless of how we feel in the moment, we have to keep in mind that all things pass, and what is important is to be here now. Be present and mindful. And find ways to spread happiness! I will choose to be happy. I will flourish.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/flourish/”>Flourish</a&gt;

#Flourish

 

