Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

A pensive life is the life for me.

When I wake up in the morning, pensive. I get lost in thought about my dreams. I am a very lucid dreamer. Sometimes my dreams leave me waking up questioning life. I start to get ready, pensive. What am I going to eat for breakfast, what’s the nutritional value of this, will I make it through the day? Can I remain positive? I’m going to need more coffee! Pensive.

When I get to work, pensive. I wonder why I’ve seen three turtles this morning? What is the symbolism of the turtle? Slow and steady wins the race? Well it is Thursday. And it has been a long week. Just keep swimming…I can make it to the weekend. What will this weekend hold?! Probably a few more days of me being pensive.

I go home from work, you guessed it, pensive. I have so much to do. But I worked all day. What should I watch on Netflix? Will I ever get up and do some household chores? I wonder when my headache will go away. I’ve had headaches for a long time. How weird, I wonder why. I wonder where I will be in ten years. Probably still pensive.

And then after thinking and remaining so busy all day, when it comes to night time…pensive?

No I crash!

And then it starts all over again.

When I wake up in the morning, pensive. I first get lost in thought about my dreams as I’ve almost slept through my alarm this morning. I heard the alarm in my dream and thought I was up and getting ready trying to turn off the noise in real life! But I was asleep. I start to get ready, pensive. What am I going to eat for breakfast, what’s the nutritional value of this, will I make it through the day? Can I remain positive? I’m going to need more coffee! Pensive.

When I get to work, pensive. I wonder why I’ve seen four bluebirds this morning? Who am I? Snow White?! Some just call this pale. What is the symbolism of the bluebird? Happiness is on it’s way? Well it is Friday! And it has been a long week. Just keep flying…I can make it to 6pm when I clock out and enjoy my freedom. What will this weekend hold?! I’m sure yet again, it will be a few more days of me being pensive.

I go home from work, you guessed it, pensive. I have so much to do. But I worked all day. My guitar and I have a date. What all will I actually do with all this freedom? I have waited all week and have so much fun to be had! I can sleep in! What songs do I want to work on this evening before the gig. I can’t wait until the big wedding day but I have so much planning to do. How will I decorate? I don’t even have my dress yet! I wonder where we will be in ten years. I have a whole bag of wine in my refrigerator!

And then after thinking and remaining so busy all day, when it comes to night time…pensive?

No I’m drunk!

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/pensive/”>Pensive</a&gt;

#Pensive
