Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have this weird thing I do in the mornings on work weeks. Does anyone else have this experience or is it just me?

I wake up early enough to be there by 9am. And I am groggy as all get out. It’s not in my head. It’s a total fact, as I’ve tried to change my ways. I am not a morning person at all!

The funny thing is, be it any other day than a work day, I probably would have slept till 10am or noon. But yet, even so, when I get to work, I start thinking of all the things I’d rather be doing. Like playing guitar and trying out some new going live techniques, learning new songs, cleaning house oddly, exercising, or crafting. My mind races with activities I’d rather be doing. But the fact of the matter is, while it would be super cool to do all of these things in one day, if I were home, I would not even be up in time to do so.

mehhh

This is why I love love love camping! The sun rises and I tend to rise with the sun. It resets my circadian clock and I feel alive and motivated. It’s a beautiful thing!

So here I sit, at my desk, drinking a double shot energy spiced vanilla drink staring at my calendar equipped with pictures of camels on hump day, and while I have managed to look busy, I really haven’t done much at all. Should I get motivated? Probably. But then again… so should you if you are at work reading this right?

But honestly… who really gives a damn. I know I didn’t choose the life of societal standards. I was born into it. You were too. Lets face it. We were both born in a materialistic driven society where we have to spend more time at work then we do actually living our lives in the real world with our family, our friends, or out in nature earthing and clearing our heads.

Maybe there is an alternate dimension where this is only a dream and we are actually living lives to the fullest. Maybe this is just a stage in life and we will eventually break free from the chains of our over worked and under paid society.

Cheers (with my coffee) to my hard working low to middle class citizens.

Hang in there. I am with you. How do we get through this? Always look at the big picture. Take breaks. Take vacations. Live fearlessly. We only have this one life. Always strive to reach for that shiny rainbow at the end of the rain. I promise you it will be worth it. If you’re not happy where you are, make changes. I will. Will you?

Much love.

 

 

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/maybe/”>Maybe</a&gt;

#Maybe #ShortAndSweet

 

 

 

 

